Don't just tell us, let others know

The biggest "thanks" we can ever get is for you to tell others of your experience with us. We've made it easy. Click on the links below to tell how we did.

I cannot thank or praise you enough for the care that you took with our family during such a difficult time. Your compassion and attention to detail are the absolute best I have ever experienced. From the Waldrup Family, we are truly grateful and thankful.

5 stars
Robyn Breshears November 22, 2023

This was our second time working with them and both times they were amazing so helpful and friendly and they did a lot to make something so painful a beautiful experience well done guys thanks again for all you did!

5 stars
Nichole Mantooth September 29, 2016

Kentrell and his staff were excellent when Nanny passed. Reasonable too

5 stars
Ginger O'Brien Parnell March 15, 2017

Arranging a funeral can obviously be very difficult and is a time of great emotional distress. I believe it is fair to say that no one really wants to experience the event that leads us to require funeral services, much less write or read a review about funeral services and their prices. But, frankly, since end of life is inevitable, it seems one would desire the most compassionate and best organization to assist in choosing a funeral option that is dignified, professionally handled, and affordable. I found all of that and more! As word of mouth is a very important factor in decision making in this social-media world, especially at such a vulnerable time in life, I would like to share how Ford Funeral Service of Midwest City, Oklahoma, not only made our journey less stressful for me and my family, but also affordable. Ford Funeral Service is family owned and operated and are leaders in their industry. More importantly, the staff are very caring, respectful and professional individuals. My mind and heart were put at ease when making decisions about honoring my loved one. As my loved one was a Veteran, Ford Funeral Service handled all the military details in securing the benefits to make sure the service would honor him the way he deserved. Ford Funeral Home was undeniably a source of comfort in this challenging time, from proficiently processing paperwork on our behalf to the celebration of life service details and continuing their concern of our well-being. Thank you, Ford Funeral Service!!!

5 stars
kimmi butler November 08, 2019

I wish I could give 10 STARS!!! My father passed away this year and my brother and I had (fortunately) never experienced death of an immediate family member before. The Funeral Director, Ryan, was extremely patient and kind with us. He walked us through every step of the process and never tried to rush us out of the funeral home for the 4 hours that we sat while deciding and sharing stories of our Dad, even though we were there after hours. He made sure we had every option even if it was not listed in funeral catalogues or on paper. He is very accommodating to questions, timeline and pricing of the family's needs and VERY EASY to talk to. Throughout the entire process, including after the services, he was always extremely responsive. If he did not answer, he would always text or call back ASAP. Although this was a very difficult time for us, Ryan and his team made sure it was as comforting as possible. I'm so thankful I chose Ford Funeral and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that has funeral needs. Thank you so much Ford Funeral for making my father's services so special and helping our family every step of the way!

5 stars
LESLIE BARNES November 22, 2019

My mother passed away which was the worst day of my life but Cassie at Ford Funeral Home made it bearable. She was caring,helpful, and patient.

5 stars
K.G. Clark January 13, 2020

Ford funeral services was a real gift my family. We lost both of my parents within 5 months of each other and they treated us like they were really in it with us.

5 stars
Deanna Rasky March 20, 2020

Ford funeral homes staff are the kindness people. My grandmother, my mother and now my father have all passed and Ford funeral home helped my with all of them. They are very professional but at the same time very understanding. God bless all the folks at the funeral home.

5 stars
bryan brunkhurst May 07, 2020

You guys were the greatest! I was so worried the night mom passed that she would look horrible at the funeral and you guys made her look like she did five years ago. I so appreciate your service and would recommend you to anyone.

5 stars
Gina Vinson August 04, 2020

Ford Funeral Services is one in a million when it came to helping our family through a very hard time. Everyone there was kind and helpful. We had Cassie that was the most understanding, helpful and gentle hearted person that did everything we asked, suggested things, explained things and went above and beyond dealing with my mothers funeral. They were very attentive to the letting us know when mom arrived, asked if we were ready to follow through with cremation. I could go on and on in praise of this wonderful business. Just know they have your best interests at heart and are very kind in a time of grief and heartache. Many Many thanks to Fords!

5 stars
Donnell Arterbury August 19, 2020

The staff at Ford Funeral Services was kind, thoughtful, and efficient while planning and carrying out my mom's and brother's funerals during the month of September. When our loved ones passed less than a week apart, we requested a double funeral to honor their memories. We will always be grateful to Ford's staff, especially Kylie, for the coordination, resiliency, and personal care that we received during our difficult time.

5 stars
Barry Millican October 16, 2020

The Ford Funeral has helped us in our time of need twice. Both times they took care of everything with such care and concern, they were like family. I will continue to recommend them to all who need their services. Thank you again Ford “family” Funeral service.

5 stars
Cindy Dilley November 02, 2020

My mothers funeral was here at Fords and it was the best experience considering. I felt so comfortable and never felt like they were trying to take advantage of me. Kylie made me feel like they genuinely cared about my family’s loss. The service and establishment was beautiful. I’ve even received several texts checking in on me and my family since the funeral. Thank you so much for being such soft, kind hearted souls. You truly are doing an amazing job!

5 stars
Cody Dolph December 04, 2020

My initial experience after my mom was put on hospice was with Cassie. She helped me to know all my options. Her help and overall kindness made my decision to use Ford Funeral Home when my mom passed very easy. When the day came, I had pleasure of talking through everything with Kylie. She was kind, understanding, compassionate, and went above and beyond for us. They made the celebration of life services beautiful! The facilities and chapel were beautiful as well. Kylie and Elizabeth have been so kind to even touch base with us via text to make sure we are doing okay. Thank you Kylie, Elizabeth, Cassie and everyone at Ford Funeral Home...You are all a blessing.

5 stars
Cyndi Howell February 09, 2021

The staff at Ford Funeral Services could not have been more compassionate, courteous, kind and respectful than we experienced during our need for their services. I can't thank Ryan enough for his sincerity, concern and professionalism. Thank you also to Steven, who helped transport my father on his journey.

5 stars
Ricky Stayton February 24, 2021

I would highly recommend Ford Funeral Home. They did a great job on my wife’s service & I plan to make arrangements for my own service so my sons don’t have that to contend with.

5 stars
Kenneth Kendrick April 29, 2021

They were courteous and so helpful with all the decisions that we had to make.

5 stars
Cathy Reese May 26, 2021

Ford assisted my family with kindness and were a professional organization.

5 stars
Glenn Floresca July 02, 2021

Ford funeral home took care of mother and then dad. At a time of loss the team from ford funeral home eased the pain of burying our parents. If you want a caring and loving professional staff then ford funeral home is hands down the best funeral home. I would like to thank each of the staff members for caring and honoring the family. Giving us wonderful pictures of mom and dad. The staff had two pictures of dad printed. One picture went to a sister and the other to me.

5 stars
Micheal Mcloud July 24, 2021

Ford Funeral Services has the most caring staff I have encountered in a very long time. Cassie was super helpful in every way possible in such a devastating time. Thank you, Ford, Misty P.

5 stars
Misty Phillips July 26, 2021

Kylie and the rest of the staff at Ford Funeral Services provided such excellent and comforting care after my mother died recently. Fortunately my parents had pre-paid and pre-planned and that made it super easy on the family. The ceremony and burial were carried out with reverence and respect and consideration for the family as well as the deceased. They have stayed in contact after the burial to see if they can be of further support. I highly recommend Ford Funeral Services of Midwest City.

5 stars
Sue Loftis September 14, 2021

When my mother died, she needed to be transported to ger home town in Texas, near Houston. Ryan & his staff were always professional & courtesous to me in my interactions with them. They took extra care in seeing that Mamma was dressed, hair and makeup, as I had requested. Ryan & his staff personally transported my Mamma to her hometown to be buried next to my Daddy. Ryan & his staff handled all the arrangements with the Texas funeral home as promised on the dates promised me. We would not have been able to accomplish what our circumstance required without Ryan's help. The funeral home has also followed up with me, by text, as requested, to ask how I was doing, if I needed anything & that they would help with anything I needed.....to just call. Good, common sense people, providing comfort to families when it is really needed.

5 stars
Genne Straughn October 08, 2021

Ford Funeral Services has done an incredibly beautiful job on the viewings and memorial services of my grandmother, my father and my mother. In the midst of our great loss, Cassie, Elizabeth, Akeah, Wyatt and all the team of FFS have assisted me and my family with such kindness, encouragement, patience and professionalism in the funeral planning process. I appreciate that they checked in on me following my mom’s memorial service. Losing my mom was very unexpected and traumatic, and FFS was gracious and caring while offering their assistance. I also greatly commend their hair stylist and make up artist as they have gone above and beyond in making my parents and my grandmother look beautiful and even better than I anticipated. I love that we were given the option of live streaming the services so that our relatives and friends who couldn’t be present were able to watch the services. They also did a wonderful job with the floral arrangement placements and creating memory boards for my overflow of pictures. I fully recommend Ford Funeral Services to everyone in need of a reputable funeral service for their loved one.

5 stars
Debbie Huff November 06, 2021

The whole crew at Ford’s made a horrible experience much easier for our whole family. I highly recommend using them.

5 stars
Lisa Phillips November 15, 2021

The staff of Ford Funeral Service is absolutely fabulous. They created the most beautiful memorial video for my grandmother. It was the highlight of the service. They treat you like family. I will always be thankful for everything they did for us.

5 stars
Lindsay S. December 08, 2021

Extremely helpful and informative from the beginning to the very end. One of the few bright spots in a troubling time for our family. Thank you to all

5 stars
Jamie Taylor February 15, 2022

My mother's services were very well done. Her body was very well prepared and displayed for viewing. The question they ask me helped me do all the things I needed to do but the Ford home did so much of everything I had little to do. Everyone was so polite and helpful they took away a lot of the stress of the moment. I can not thank them enough for the help and support through the hole process. The facility was very nice and clean and fitting for a service. The hole process was handled in a very professional way. Thank you very much.

5 stars
Edward Green April 09, 2022

Ford Funeral did a wonderful job of my lovely grandmother's service. a very difficult time was made easier by the wonderful folks there and i would recommend them to others.

5 stars
Bryan Michael Clinton June 18, 2022

This was the first time I have had to deal with funeral preparations in any capacity and the folks at Ford could not have made the situation any easier for me or for the family. From coordination of the service to help with documents and financial considerations, I felt like we were being cared for by long time friends, even though we had just met. I cannot recommend Ford enough. Thank you for your support and comfort.

5 stars
Scott Matlock June 24, 2022

All of the safe were so caring. My parents had purchased their plans years ago under the previous owner. They honored their wishes and helped my family with all of the choices we needed to make. The rooms and the facility are exceptionally clean and safety is a priority.

5 stars
Kathy Sullivan August 05, 2022

These people did an incredible job with my father-in-law’s service, from viewing to funeral to photographs, video memories and homey feeling of the place. Funeral director and staff were professional and genuinely caring.

5 stars
Dan P September 17, 2022

Staff was very helpful and compassionate when my mother passed.

5 stars
Sandra Marshall September 29, 2022

Ryan as well as the rest of the staff made this whole process as less stressful as possible and when came time for my father's service it was set up perfectly and even went beyond by getting the honor guard to perform on short notice, I know losing a love one is very hard and tough but I would recommend anyone to Ford Funeral Home. Ryan and everyone of the staff are genuinely the best, when I first went there I didn't feel like they were trying to up sale me anything Ryan sat down listen discuss options and did everything he could to ease the process. I truly thank Ford Funeral Home for your outstanding service.

5 stars
Gary Johnson October 02, 2022

Cassie at Ford Funeral Home was very pleasant to work With. It’s such a difficult time and she didn’t make us feel uncomfortable or rushed with anything. She offered to help with anything that we needed help with. She was very patient with us as we were navigating through the loss of our dad.

5 stars
Kelly Mockabee October 18, 2022

Cassie, Ryan, Akeah and Wyatt could not have been more helpful, kind, professional, warm, caring, and beyond efficient. This team made our family's very difficult and profoundly sad experience more than tolerable. There are not enough words of praise or gratitude that we could express. Ford Funeral Home and this team are amazing.

5 stars
Nettie Loves Kindness December 10, 2022

My mom passed away on November 24 and my stepdad back in Feb 2016 and they took care of our family with the upmost respect and for that I personally thank you everyone is great!

5 stars
Elizabeth Weatherly December 31, 2022

Thank you so much for taking great care of our mom(Audrey) when she passed away. We were treated with the utmost respect and sympathy during this very unexpected loss. I want to thank all of the staff for their professionalism and help making final decisions for our mom. Thank you again.

5 stars
Martti Taylor

Losing a loved one is very hard and can be very confusing when making funeral arrangements. But that was not the case at Ford Funeral Home. Ryan Johnson handled our family affairs with respect and kindness. He was so knowledgeable and helpful it went off without any glitches. Their facilities are so clean and nice you can't go wrong. Thank you Ryan Johnson and to all of the staff for their help. The Mooreman Family

5 stars
Debbie Mooreman

My deepest appreciation for your cordial & polite understanding & for showing me so much empathy! I could not have done it without you!

5 stars
Rita

Losing a parent has been the hardest time of my life. The staff at Ford Funeral Home made it so much easier than I’d ever thought. Each detail was explained very well, what we needed and what we didn’t need. They never pressured us into anything. This isn’t my first experience with Ford and won’t be my last. Thank you all for a very pleasant and caring experience.

5 stars
Linda Hock August 01, 2023

Kentrell handled arrangements for my moms funeral and he was fabulous!! He was so kind, caring, and knowledgeable. I can't recommend them highly enough!!

5 stars
Cathy Rogers October 02, 2016

They were very good and patient and helped us get through the most aweful time in our lives. If you are looking for a great group of folks to guide you and support you, please use these people. They are very good!

5 stars
Christy Damron Barlos Mcmichael September 23, 2018

Had a wonderful experience with Ford Funeral Services! They were very helpful and supportive. I was very grateful for all the assistance they gave me during a really tough time. Would definitely recommend!

5 stars
Nikki Crist November 16, 2019

They are the nicest people ever! They are very professional and are willing to help you with anything, they go above and beyond for you.

5 stars
Cynthia Blackmon January 11, 2020

Ford takes special care of the family during this sad time. They made things so easy. We felt a personal involvement with the Director and other workers unlike most business experiences. We had some special needs, such as a burial in a small country cemetery 100 miles away. They worked with everyone so well that in spite of rainy and muddy conditions, our Dad was respectfully and well taken care of. I can highly recommend Ford Funeral Services.

5 stars
Carol Clark February 15, 2020

It has been my experience that a true review has to have good and bad about the company involved. First the bad. My father passed away unexpectedly of natural causes on February 16, 2020. Now the good. Without any warning the Ford Funeral Services reacted to the call from the hospital with professional response and kindness. I picked them because I had attended a couple of services at their facility in the years before. The facility is a "comfortable" place to hold a viewing and service for the deceased if required for your needs. Now the best part. It concerns the staff that does the actual work for you. All the people that I had an interaction with that work at or for Ford Funeral Services were good, knowledgeable, and professional. From initial interview to the final heartfelt "Thank You" I felt I had been treated as a valued person. The pricing of their services and necessary supplies are reasonable. The staff and management may be equaled after a nation wide search, but they will never ever be surpassed.

5 stars
Robert Lawrence March 24, 2020

I want to thank all of the staff at Ford Funeral Services. They were very helpful with all of our needs and extremely professional. I would highly recommend Ford Funeral with your departed loved ones. - Thank you Ryan and staff.

5 stars
martti taylor August 03, 2020

Cassie did such a great job with my fathers funeral. The staff made sure the family got whatever they requested. They made a difficult week into one that was tolerable thanks to their help. I highly recommended their service.

5 stars
Jerry Heath August 18, 2020

I would like to say a big thank you to Ford funeral home for the respect and time and effort given to my wife’s passing. The detail and care speaks volumes. I would recommend them for future dates without hesitation! Follow up calls or texts they did it all! Very pleased

5 stars
Gerard Phillips August 26, 2020

Cassie guided us through each step we needed to take at a time when I honestly could not think straight. The service went off without a hitch.

5 stars
glenda gibbons October 30, 2020

We were taken care of well and they made us feel very at ease during the loss of a loved one. We are extremely happy with Ford Funeral Home!

5 stars
Janice SCHULTZ November 03, 2020

My wife of 46 yrs passed on Dec, 28th 2020. One of the first people I spoke with was Cassie at Ford funeral services. From start to finish she was comforting and very knowledgeable. She was great at working with some changes that had to be made on a pre-paid plan from 7years back. She put a service together with my daughter I will never forget. My wife would have loved her. She made everything so wonderful. My family was very happy. Cassie also made going through the details very easy. Everyone there was polite and friendly. I will never forget her help through this hard time and will always be thankful. Thank You Cassie and Ford funeral service from my family and I.

5 stars
Ron Miller January 09, 2021

I highly recommend them. They showed so much care and compassion when we lost my dad. Everything was put together beautifully. They went above and beyond to ensure that everything was handled in a timely manner. They have even followed up with me, just to make sure everything was taken care of and to make sure I was doing ok. They have a been a true blessing during and after a difficult time.

5 stars
Thelma Savage February 17, 2021

I have attended several services here for family members over the years and I have always been impressed with the facility itself. The decor is tasteful and the sitting rooms are comfortable and private. The landscaping is also always top notch. Once I had to have a service for my own dad is when I really got to see what makes Ford Funeral five star; it's the people that work there. Professional, caring, and accommodating are just a few words that come to mind. The service turned out just as I had hoped, just beautifully.

5 stars
Candace Kane April 13, 2021

Ryan and the rest of the staff there at Ford are absolutely the best hands down! We've Had to use them 3 times in the past 6 months for family. They made the transition very easy for us an were very quick with the work requested. TOP NOTCH services, thank you all for your help. The Ruimveld Family

5 stars
C Ruimveld May 06, 2021

Ford Funeral Services provided exceptional service in their care for our parents, the funerals, as well as to the surviving family members. They were prompt, thorough, respectful, kind, and caring throughout the process of making the arrangements, the funeral services, and follow-up. Without reservation I highly recommend Ford Funeral Services.

5 stars
Sandy Cunningham June 05, 2021

From the beginning they were compassionate. No rush no pressure. They’ve reached out to me multiple times since just to make sure I’m OK. So thoughtful

5 stars
Cynthia Young July 03, 2021

Everyone was so supportive and helpful during such a stressful time. My husband looked so good. He looked like himself. I highly recommend Fords Funeral services.

5 stars
Jackie Simms July 26, 2021

The service received by Ford Funeral Service was amazing in our time of the unexpected loss of our family member. Ryan , with the entire staff of Ford , from our first visit until the last were met with care, kindness and concern. Service was amazing . Ford allowed us to provide our own speaker , and allowed us to bring our family members personal items to represent him. My thoughts are with each of the Ford Funeral Service staff for the job they meet on a daily basis . Losing a family member, under any circumstance is hard , but Ryan and each member of the staff of Ford Funeral Service will bring peace to you and your loved one at this difficult time.

5 stars
Belinda Proctor August 26, 2021

Ryan was so kind and helpful during such a difficult time. He made sure everything was to our liking, and exceeded our expectations. Ryan and his team have even checked on our family multiple times after the funeral. Would recommend anyone to Ford funeral home!

5 stars
Brooke George September 22, 2021

The staff at Ford Funeral Service were so easy to work with. They were very professional, but above all else, very caring.

5 stars
Kathy Austin October 11, 2021

What really stands out about the services of Ford’s Funeral are the caring and professional people. In particular, Cassie was most helpful with all the little necessary details and the coordination with the church and cemetery. I really appreciated everything they did for us.

5 stars
Ron Eskew November 11, 2021

While the circumstances that put us at Ford Funeral Home were not good the staff was just wonderful! They were so professional, friendly and made everything as easy as could be. They made our experience so smooth and without additional stress. They have been accessible since the funeral and have reached out since to check in and make sure we are doing well. I would recommend this funeral home to anyone who might require their services. Excellent!

5 stars
Kerry Groves December 07, 2021

They helped guide me thru the planning of services. Preparing my mother for services. They were so nice and easy to understand. Went over each little thing answered all questions patiently. It was probably the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do with all their help i felt like it was a success.

5 stars
Candi Kinney January 29, 2022

Very caring and helpful...they did everything we asked and more. I would recommend their services

5 stars
tracy mccown February 22, 2022

Ryan and the entire staff made this difficult time alittle less painful as they helped us plan every detail of my dad's service. They well exceeded out expectations. I highly recommend using them for funeral needs.

5 stars
Beverly King May 24, 2022

They are super nice, helpful and caring. They did my Mother's service and now my Father's. You won't be unsatisfied using For Funeral Services.

5 stars
Rhonda Taulman June 23, 2022

Ford Funeral Home and their staff, specifically Ryan Johnson, made a very difficult time for my family go so much easier than I could have ever imagined. The kind and caring help we received eased the process of planning not only my Mom’s funeral in January, but then my Dad’s funeral in June. Ryan really knows how to help guide the family when they’ve lost a loved one, as so often they don’t know what to do or where to start…… Ryan & the staff answered every question and phone call, helped with the video montage and picture boards, and reminded us of details and deadlines that we might have overlooked in our state of grief. I would highly recommend this establishment. Larry Hahn

5 stars
Larry Hahn July 09, 2022

Both my parents were at Ford funeral home excellent place and friendly

5 stars
Pam Neidhardt August 25, 2022

Everyone at Ford Funeral Services was kind, understanding and patience with my lost. I didn't feel it was just a business, I was drained, emotional, they helped me get through the process.

5 stars
laura lilly September 26, 2022

In July we very suddenly and unexpectedly lost my father-in-law. He wasn't yet at an age we thought we needed prior arrangements and he had appeared the picture of perfect health. We were devastated and out of our depth and were faced with the daunting task of finding the right place to help us through his final arrangements. We absolutely found the diamond amongst the coal with Ford Funeral Services. The directors and their team were there for us every step of the way helping and guiding us through what felt impossible. They coordinated everything and gave us resources we didn't even know we needed. They never tried to sell us on anything we didn't ask for and they really made us feel like they cared just as much about his service as we do. The service itself was everything we could have wanted and more. They took what felt like absolute chaos and turned it into something extraordinary. I can never express my gratitude deeply enough for everything they have done for our family.

5 stars
Kiera J October 02, 2022

We had the best experience. Cassie and the entire team at Ford were incredible. This has been a tough time for our family. Losing a loved one and all of the things that come after can feel so overwhelming, but they really went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. They truly made sure we didn’t have to worry about anything but mourning the loss of my husband and celebrating his life. Thank you for going above and beyond. We will never forget it. Our family highly recommends Ford Funeral Service. ❤️

5 stars
Aecha Wilson October 03, 2022

Thank you for taking care of all the details for me! I appreciate everyone’s kindness, compassion and care! I truly appreciate the accommodations made to my family and I am extremely thankful for the follow up texts!

5 stars
lj & r t November 23, 2022

The staff was very caring and compassionate. Due to weather, there were last minute changes and they were very accommodative. I would highly recommend them.

5 stars
Connie Gill December 13, 2022

Ford Funeral Home has helped me through two unexpected funerals. I just called and explained that I needed help. They took care of every detail with respect, integrity, care and grace. Each funeral was different yet both were treated with amazing respect and kindness. I never worried; I just knew the funeral and arrangements would be completed to the best of their ability.

5 stars
Lisa Whitwell

Ford Funeral Home treated my family with the utmost dignity and professionalism as we laid my mother to rest. They paid attention to every detail ensuring that we received the service that we wanted and needed. I would recommend them a hundred times over. Thank you Ford Funeral Home!

5 stars
Noelle Lankford

Words simply cannot express our appreciation for all you have done for myself and my whole family. Your whole staff served us with such excellence & eased the load of our burden through this difficult time. We are grateful for our new friendship.

5 stars
Jay